SSSC 23 Digital – No. 2 Open Badges

So I am submitting this blog post to hopefully claim the second Open Badge in the 23 Digital series. I have been working on achieving the SSSC Open Badges for the past three months now. I have currently earned 26 badges that range in various topics from Domestic Abuse Awareness to writing observations on children. I really do feel a strong sense of achievement now that I have some badges to my name. It’s great that the badges I have earned are part of the MyLearning app so I can access them easily as evidence of professional learning. A strong element to these badges is that I have to evidence how I will implement my learning into my professional practice. As I am working on these badges to complete the hours of professional learning for my SSSC registration, I find this step a crucial part of earning the badge and taking what I have learned into the work I do within early years.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started