SSSC 23 Digital – No. 3 Why digital?

This Open Badge is about using technology as a social service worker. I have grown up using computers in various aspects of my life from school to now professionally. I’ve seen technology being used with ASN adults and children aged 2-5. So I am confident when it comes to using technology at my place of work. Yet I can understand if someone struggles with technology as it is constantly evolving. I am often the person at my workplace where an employee will come to if they need support. This can range from admitting an assignment on their online portfolio, to adjusting the margins of a word document, to getting a Skoog to work, which is a musical instrument that uses technology to make various noises. Any training on a piece of software I am more than willing to learn about, as I find technology fascinating outside of work as well. Of course in my line of work it’s tricky to balance the use of technology for children and making sure they have opportunities away from it. If you work with children, you know that they are becoming addicted to iPads, phones etc so it’s trying to create a healthy balance.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started