SSSC 23 Digital – No.14 Emails

Even though I have used emails for years, it is always handy to get a refresher on what certain parts of it mean. I was aware of what CC was, where you add people to the email who may need this information but are not the initial person the email is for. I did not know it meant Carbon Copy. Similarly for BCC, I knew it was to keep other emails private but wasn’t aware it was called Blind Carbon Copy. I organise all my emails into different folders whether it’s my personal email or my work email. For work, I have folders for my union emails, emails specifically to do with my place of work, emails from training providers etc. It also makes me happy to see an empty Inbox at the end of it. I avoid even looking at my junk/spam folder, especially at work. We tend to use links to our locked OneDrive through emails rather than download the document and attach it. In my line of work data protection is of utmost importance.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started