SSSC 23 Digital – No.15 Video Chats and Webinars

During the pandemic, I think everyone had to rely on Zoom, Teams or FaceTime to be able to communicate with each other. I have had many experiences with the programs now, from attending a Family group chat to attending counselling sessions on Zoom to getting a job interview through Teams. At the start of the pandemic, I worked with ASN adults where they could only communicate with their friends through video chat. The vast majority of these meetings were using Wifi but I remember at times the connection wasn’t great. I use Teams to attend staff meetings and go to training that may not be available face to face. I watched several webinars, some from courses that I studied such as Identifying and responding to additional support needs in ELC. I have found previous recordings of webinars on YouTube covering topical topics such as the Cost of Living and Mental Health in ELC, how to support families and how management should support their staff. I have been taking this learning into my practice by being empathetic and understanding of a family’s situation.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started