SSSC 23 Digital – No.16 Learning Digitally

I believe that to learn you have to be passionate or at least somewhat interested in the topic. I believe in trying to put a positive attitude into everything.

In the self assessment, I ranked myself as high on all the characteristics made by Alan Clarke apart from my Self Confidence being ranked as average. I would say this is more looked into my written assignments and paperwork. I always try to double check before submitting and feel anxious before I do so. I know I need to appear more confident in general, both professionally and in my personal life.

I would say that all of the characteristics could also be looked into someone who uses a more traditional approach. Especially in this day and age, you still need to have some knowledge of ICT and as an early years practitioner, all of the characteristics play an important part of doing your work to a high standard.

There are many aspects of online learning I have covered from submitting paperwork to an online portfolio for my SVQ to training courses on ACC Learn. I have also looked for videos on YouTube or related podcasts that will help me to gain more knowledge in certain areas of early years, the main thing I would like to know more about is planning lessons to match the curriculum. I have learned there are great resources online if you know the right places to look and that most resources online can be added to your hours of professional learning for SSSC. Aberdeen City Council has their own ELC page on the Sharepoint where they provide links to a lot of learning.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started