SSSC 23 Digital – No.18 Social Media #2

Aberdeen City Council has a few social media profiles, there is a Twitter profile specifically for Early Years within the local authority. My setting has their own website and a private Facebook group for parents and that’s about it. We do use Seesaw to communicate with parents which is like a private social network just for parents and staff. I feel that my setting respects the privacy of all families and already has good communication so I do not feel that we need to have social media profiles. If we did, we would need to get permission from all families before posting about anyone. I follow SSSC on my work YouTube and Twitter accounts. I saw that the YouTube account has access to videos on different information on what the organisation provides. It also provides real life examples of different social service workers. I find it useful to follow the Twitter account so any updates from SSSC regarding registration or professional learning can be found there.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started