SSSC 23 Digital – No.19 Apps #2

I use notes on my Apple devices regularly, I do have notes for work that can only be accessed by password or thumbprint at the start. Most recently, I had information that I needed to remember about my setting before the Care Inspectorate came to visit. I also have a premium Microsoft Office where I can also access OneNote, I tend to use Microsoft Word and Excel the most though. I did have a look at both Evernote and SimpleNote. SimpleNote was well named as it was simple to use, yet I already have notes so I did wonder why I would need another app. Evernote looked really confusing the first time, it would take me a while to get used to it. Also it asked me to join Premium three times in one use.

I had never heard of Coggle before this activity and I can say that it will definitely be used by me in the future. I had an assignment where I had to create a mind map and it doesn’t look too neat written out. Whereas with Coggle, I could do my mind map online, make it all fit into one section and it looks more professional. It is annoying that I would have to pay to change the colours so you have no choice in that but it’s a simple programme to use. I will definitely pass on knowledge of this programme to my colleague who is also doing her SVQ.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started