SSSC 23 Digital – No.21 Digital Legacy

I guess you never really think what’s going to happen to your social media when you pass away. I have known some people who have passed away and have seen a couple of their Facebook accounts become a memorial account, some are just left with no updates, other accounts are deleted. If I was still working with ASN adults in care and housing support, I guess it would have to be something for me to help the people we support with. I found it tricky for me to fill in the social media will, trying to think of someone who would close the account for me. It is great to see the Digital Legacy Association provide information on how to access these social media accounts once someone has passed. It’s also good they recommend the person downloads content so it would be easier for their family to access.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started