SSSC 23 Digital – No.23 Next Steps

With just two Open Badges left to work for (waiting for access to documents for Badge 20), this is one of the last submissions for SSSC 23 Digital. At first I thought I knew a lot about ICT, Social Media and the like. Turns out there were still a lot of services and programmes that I was not aware of. Things like Coggle, the meanings of CC & BCC, looking for different resources and seeing how quickly you could find me through my name on Google search. I changed my rating for Capability and Confidence up to Very High but kept Relevance to High. This is because I feel you are constantly learning in your role and I am sure there will be more programmes and websites that I am unaware of that can support me in my practice. I will certainly implement some aspects of 23 Digital into my practice such as the online mind maps for my qualification, listening to more podcasts on early years and maintaining my professional social media accounts such as LinkedIn. I will also keep learning about I know of some of my colleagues that are not too confident ICT wise so feel these different badges will support them. If there was the opportunity to develop a resource for my setting, I would be more than happy to support this.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started